Phone Number: 386-329-0141
1715 Moseley Avenue, Palatka, Florida 32177 View on Map

Florida Azalea Amateur

Congratulations to Andreas Halvorsen , winner of the 2014 Florida Azalea Amateur

Thanks for a great tournament!

Download and Print Final Scores!


Azalea Hotels

For those wishing to stay less than 5 minutes from the course, try these hotels!

Sleep Inn and Suites
3805 Reid St.
Palatka, FL 32177
Tel:  1-386-325-8889    Fax:  1-386-325-7779  
 Hotel website

Holiday Inn Express
3813 Reid St.
Palatka, FL 32177
Tel:  1-386-325-2500    Fax:  1-386-325-2501   
Hotel website
Best Western
119 S. US Highway 17
East Palatka, FL 32131
Tel: 1-386-325-7800     Fax: 1-386-325-2501     Hotel website

About 40 minutes from the course, right on the beach!

Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
430 A1A Beach Blvd.
Saint Augustine, Florida, USA 32080
Tel:  1-904-471-4000  
Fax:  1-904-471-4888  
Hotel website


2013 Tournament Recap

2013 Florida Azalea Amateur
Championship winner, Cyril Suk with 2nd place winner Osten Waite


Birdie over Eagle...
The 56th annual Florida Azalea Amateur tournament ended with a birdie winning over an eagle. Cyril Suk and Osten Waite started the day tied at 3 under par for 36 holes. Holding their own most of the round, on the 18th hole of the tournament Osten was 2 back of Suk and holed out for eagle from about 90 yards! Suk was laying two about 8 feet from the hole and sunk the birdie putt to win the tournament by 1 shot ...Great golf guys!!!
We hope everyone had a pleasant experience and hope to see you all next year!

56th annual Florida Azalea Amateur Championship Tournament
Final Results 2013


Flighted Divisions
Final Results - 1st thru 5th Flights


1st Flight winner,
Mac McInnis
2nd Flight winner,
JD Deans
3rd Flight winner,
Mark Kegley
4th Flight winner,
Ron Mullis
5th Flight winner,
Mike Brown



Begun in 1958 as a two-man team tourney, the Azalea field has over the years boasted players who have gone on to greatness at the next level.  Tommy Aaron, who teamed with Dan Sykes for the 1960 Azalea team title, went on to win the 1973 Master’s championship. Bob Murphy, winner of back-to-back Azalea titles while playing for the University of Florida golf team in 1965-66, was an 11 time winner on tour and is currently a golf analyst for NBC.

More recently, there’s 1997 Azalea champ, Ryuji Amada, who currently is one of the PGA’s up-and-coming stars, having won almost $2 million since earning his card in 1999.  Leading the list of those not winning the Azalea is Arron Oberholser. The winner of the 2006 AT&T Pebble Beach, Oberholser was runner-up to Palatka’s Sean Pacetti in the 1998 Azalea.